Backlog

Legacy code πŸ”—  

Expand all

Mandatory Tasks

These tasks will help consolidate your learning for this sprint. You should complete as many of these as possible before class on Saturday.

Purple Forest: Bug Report: Can't log in from profile page πŸ”— Clone

Purple Forest: Bug Report: Can't log in from profile page πŸ”—

Task code

CYF-1167 - make sure to include this in your PR title or description.

Steps to reproduce:

  1. Load site with sample data populated.
  2. Log in as sample / sosecret
  3. Click on a username (e.g. AS) in a bloom shown in the timeline
  4. Click logout
  5. Log in as sample / sosecret

Expect to see: A logged in view of AS’s profile, with a “Logout” button in the top-right.

Actually see: A 501 error page saying “Server does not support this operation.”

Purple Forest: New Feature: Rebloom πŸ”— Clone

Purple Forest: New Feature: Rebloom πŸ”—

Task code

CYF-1171 - make sure to include this in your PR title or description.

When a user sees a bloom they want to share, they want to be able to press a button to “re-bloom” the bloom.

This should add a bloom to their feed and should be shown to their followers (as if they’d bloomed it themselves), but but should make clear in the UI both who originally bloomed it, and who re-bloomed it. It should be obvious in the UI that this is different from a bloom they bloomed themself.

A bloom should also show how many times it has been re-bloomed (but maybe not show anything special if it’s never been re-bloomed).

I’m not sure what timestamp a rebloom should have/show. Maybe the original bloom time? Maybe the time of the rebloom? Maybe both? Unclear…

Purple Forest: New Feature: Unfollow πŸ”— Clone

Purple Forest: New Feature: Unfollow πŸ”—

Task code

CYF-1172 - make sure to include this in your PR title or description.

Currently, a user can follow any user they want. But there’s no way to un-follow a user when they’ve been followed.

If a user isn’t interested in another user’s blooms any more, they should be able to un-follow them.